Welcome to ESD 105 Migrant Services!

  • Artwork depicting immigrants in the state of WashingtonThe ESD 105 Migrant Office is dedicated to supporting school districts by working together to meet the varied needs of migrant students, families, and their educators.

    Our support services match the unique contexts of the school districts we serve and may include informal discussions, technical assistance, meetings, study sessions, workshops, facilitation of regional events, and ongoing job-embedded coaching.
     
    Services
    Our program's services are part of ESD 105's commitment to improving school and student success in the region. Our professional resource team helps teachers to integrate learning strategies into the classroom with a focus on English language literacy, reading, math, and science. Below is a link for the Washington State Migrant Education Service Delivery Plan.
     
     
    Technical Assistance
    ESD 105's Migrant Office is committed to assisting school districts in the use of data to inform and tailor programs to meet the unique needs of migrant students.  The in-person or virtual support can be provided in workshops, onsite technical assistance, or one on one personal contact.  Examples of the support we can provide are listed below:
    • iGrant Assistance
    • Program Planning
    • Summer School Planning
    • District Needs Assessment
    • Non-Project Districts
    • MGS-MSA Training
    • Data Management
    • Compliance-Program Coordination
    • Parent Advisory Council Support

Contact Us

  • Cynthia Juarez
    Executive Director of Early Learning/Migrant Education
    Office: (509) 454-2488
    cynthia.juarez@esd105.org
     
    Cindy Cholico
    Migrant Education Program Manager
    Office: (509) 834-6828
    cindy.cholico@esd105.org
     
    Maggie Mendoza
    Migrant Academic Services Coordinator-Literacy
    Office: (509) 853-1112
    maggie.mendoza@esd105.org
     
     
    Erica Peppers Mears
    Migrant Academic Coordinator-Math & Science
    Office: (509) 454-3113
    erica.peppers@esd105.org
     
    Samantha Ruiz-Thomas
    Migrant Academic Services Coordinator-ELA
    Office: (509) 571-0968
    samantha.thomas@esd105.org
     
    Claudia Figueroa Dominguez
    Migrant Family Engagement & Student Leadership Coordinator
    claudia.dominguez@esd105.org