Educational Service District 105

Building large-scale learning improvement... one mind at a time.

Board of Directors

ESD 105 Board of Directors' meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the ESD 105 Conference Center Yakima Room (33 South 2nd Avenue, Yakima, Washington).

ESDs are governed by a lay board of directors consisting of seven to nine citizens who are accountable to and elected by the school board members in the region's public school districts.  The board members represent geographic director districts based on U.S. Census data.  The ESD Board provides direction to the superintendent, who is advised by local school district superintendents.

The ESD 105 Board of Directors is a member of the statewide Association of Educational Service Districts (AESD).

Director District 1

Mark Grassel Cle Elum-Roslyn, Damman, Easton, Ellensburg, Kittitas, Royal, Thorp, Wahluke
Mark Grassel, AESD Representative

Residence: Ellensburg, Washington
Profession: Chief of Orchard Operations, Allan Bros. Inc.

Board member since 2012  •  Term expires 2020

Director District 2

Paulette Lopez West Yakima
Paulette Lopez

Residence: Yakima, Washington
Profession: Dean of Workforce Education Division, Yakima Valley Community College

Board member since 2014  •  Term expires 2018

Director District 3

Wayne Nelson East Yakima
Wayne Nelson

Residence: Yakima, Washington
Profession: Real estate broker, Heritage Moultray; retired Yakima schools teacher

Board member since 2016  •  Term expires 2018


Director District 4

Karen Blankenship
Highland, Naches Valley, Wapato, West Valley
Karen Blankenship

Residence: Wapato, Washington
Profession: Chief Financial Officer, Yakima Bait Company

Board member since 2014  •  Term expires 2018


Director District 5

James Sebree East Valley, Selah, Union Gap
James Sebree
Residence:  Selah, Washington
Profession: Retired retail salesman 

Board member since 2016  •  Term expires 2017 


Director District 6

Connie Davis Grandview, Mabton, Sunnyside
Connie Davis
Residence: Sunnyside, Washington
Profession: Retired educational administrator, owner of Davis Consulting

Board member since 2014  •  Term expires 2018


Director District 7

JP Enderby Bickleton, Goldendale, Granger, Mt. Adams, Toppenish, Zillah
J.P. Enderby, Chairman
Residence: Goldendale, Washington
Profession: Owner, Spring Creek Ag Machine

Board member since 2004  •  Term expires 2020

Contact Information

Kevin Chase
Work: (509) 454-5312
Cell: (509) xxx-xxxx
J.P. Enderby
Board Chair
Work: (509) 773-4624
Robin Granger
Executive Assistant
Work: (509) 454-5312
To report broken links or problems with Pages, please contact Robin Granger.

Meeting Schedule

September 20, 2016 - Please Note Location Change to Blossoms Early Learning Center, 411 No. 4th Street, Yakima
January 9, 2017 Board Retreat - CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER
January 27, 2017 - 2:00 PM - Grant Room, ESD 105
June 20, 2017
July 18, 2017
August 15, 2017
Meeting Archive