Skip To Main Content

Three ESD 105 Districts Recognized

Image of three schools being awarded Board of Distinction
Jose Cervantes

This year we had 105 districts recognized in each of the three Washington State School Directors' Association's School Board of Distinction categories! To be selected, boards must illustrate how their actions and decisions exemplify visionary leadership and helped their districts close opportunity gaps and increase overall student success!


Congratulations to Mabton School District for recognition in the small schools category, West Valley School District in the medium schools category and Yakima Public Schools in the large schools category!